Ashley Kjarbo


Meet Ashley Kjarbo

Hello all! My name is Ashley and I'm a 38 (2018) y/o married mom of one very rambunctious, high energy 6 y/o boy (will be 7 4/2019). My husband and I have been in Patchogue since 2006. I'm a graduate of Dowling and Suffolk Community College, licensed notary and I have a paralegal degree. I've been employed with the IRS (don't be afraid!) since 2004 (my hubby works here too!). I also am a chapter support volunteer for Carry Long Island and serve as their fundraising chair as well. My son is homeschooled and would be coming with me to any visits during the week. He absolutely adores babies and always wishes on his eyelashes for a baby in his belly (yes, Super cute!).
My husband and I have been trying for baby #2 for about 4 years now. I was lucky enough to have him home for awhile after our son was born but I never reached out for help (outside of breastfeeding problems that I didn't really get any help for). I think a lot of moms are afraid to ask for help, are unsure who to ask for help and sometimes just don't know where to turn to first. Our son has bedshared since birth but I continued to have breastfeeding problems and wished I knew about the community for support like I do now. My husband is very supportive and mentioned he'd love to help any dads with support too.
We have 4 4-legged babies (3 cats and 1 dog) and are a no-smoking family. I'm excited to start this volunteering journey and I hope to meet some wonderful ladies in the near future!