Meet Mollieanne (Mollie) Martinez
Background: I am 28 years old, one of four girls. I am very close with my sisters and my mom is one of my best friends. I grew up in North Babylon and currently live in Medford. I married my high school sweetheart and am still head over heels for him. We've been together for 10 years now, married for 4 and have 2 children together.
What do you do?
I am currently a full time mama & part time/on call birth assistant for Gaia Midwives.
What did you used to do?
I was a logistics coordinator for a medical manufacturer. Definitely wasn't my dream job but it paid the bills and I was good at it.
What is something you’ve always wanted to do?
I'd like to travel outside of the country. I haven't yet but I'm sure a family vacation isn't too far fetched.
Do you have kids?
I have two daughters. Logan is 3 and Charleigh is 1. They are beautiful, funny & spunky little girls.
What are some of your talents?
What are your interests?
I am very interested in birth. I plan to look into becoming a doula when my children are a little older. Outside of that I really just enjoy spending time with my family. Being outdoors and soaking up all mother nature has to offer.
What made you want to become a volunteer?
I am truly very passionate about all things surrounding motherhood, more specifically pregnancy/childbirth/breastfeeding. I could talk about it for days if you let me. I figured what better way to put that to use then to offer support, advice or encouragement to other mamas who need it. With all the excitement surrounding the arrival of a new baby it's easy for mama to get lost or sort of pushed to the back burner. I am happy to make sure that doesn't happen. Mamas need support too! It is vital.